CRY

CRY

I cry for my unfullfilledreams
I cry for my unspoken truth
I cry for my mistakes
I cry for being a statue in the moment of change

I cry for my friends
I cry for people who we used to understand each other
These are tears for people who i trusted but ended up betraying me
My school life
My fellow villagers

I cry for people who i ddnt please
I cry for being close to imposter syndrome
I cry for some who don’t thank God for life
I cry for myself for being unhappy
Yes !yes unhappy even though i have all reasons to be happy
Sometimes being sad feels good
I know its rare but to some yeah it is

I cry for people who had different expectation than me
All my primary friends
My secondary school crew, i know wherever you are life is not slapping you
I was told you cant be a goat whilst you just deserve to be rat.
My tears are not for nothing
We expect and aim alot
I know being overambitious disappoints
I understand confidence kills
Being optimistic is not a crime

I cry for people who fake their live
I cry for people who hide on motivational quotes
I know i don’t have to cry because its none of my business
Why should i cry then to people who don’t care then
Biological tears production ,lytic enzymes at work
Uncontrollable cry with effect from happiness and sad
I know its a mixed reaction

Why are we like this
Whats happiness
Does it defeat sadness
Should we just live by mechanisms and survival techniques
All along just focusing on adaptation, is it that or right?
I know i should be myself and let other be when I cry

Published by ikwakwala

I'm a very interesting creature who plays with vocabulary both in art as in poetry or even in mere chats. I study and read hard. I'm receptive and constructively welcome criticisms wherever necessary

7 thoughts on “CRY

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started